Overwhelmed Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
cany

New

Overwhelmed

Post by cany » Thu Apr 28, 2011 12:31 pm

I find this forum very useful.I am one of the daily visitors. :D
I have been preparing for LSAT since Sep 2010.I took prep course.I took the Dec 2010 LSAT and scored in high 140s.I took a month's break and started preparing again.I enrolled in the same prep course again.Also,as recommended on this forum I started with Powerscore bibles.I feel overwhelmed because I take a PT every week,review it:attend 8hrs of prep class and do homework ( similar type questions put together from Official guide).I am taking thes test again in June 2011.Giver that is it better to read the bibles and do the tests or do 2 tests everyday and review them? Also,I have doubts from PTs and not all of them are answered in the prep review classes.I am able to finish LR sections now and able to understand games beter.Also,I am following RC bible to improve my RC section,which awfully weak for me.My raw score has inc but not significantly.Also, I am health professional and work full time.Is it advisible to take some time off before test for prep? :?:

JamMasterJ

Platinum

Re: Overwhelmed

Post by JamMasterJ » Thu Apr 28, 2011 1:24 pm

maybe if you were working 70hr weeks, but the time off required for what you're talking about would be more than all of your vacation days

cany

New

Post by cany » Thu Apr 28, 2011 3:48 pm

Thanks for replying.I work 40-50hrs/week.I want to make best of the month's time remaining.
So,should I aim of getting maximum PT done before June test.or due a couple of PT 4-5 and focus on specific question type improvement and reading through Powerscore bibles.

IzziesGal

Silver

Post by IzziesGal » Thu Apr 28, 2011 3:56 pm