MASSIVE anxiety during study time

lsatulcer

MASSIVE anxiety during study time

Postby lsatulcer » Tue Mar 29, 2011 4:32 pm

I'm sure this has already been asked, but what does everyone do for study anxiety?
I took a Powerscore session in August, quit around September because I felt I could study/learn on my own more efficiently. I raised my initial score of 134 to an average of 158-160 half way through the Power score lessons (there are 12). I stopped studying completely in October because I was developing ulcers from anxiety. I had the studying,work and preparations for my Dec.2010 wedding going on all at the same time. I started studying again in early February and by the time I got around to the Advanced Linear Logic Games section I started getting the anxiety again. I'm hitting a mental block so bad that I'm essentially asking for distractions (like right now), anything to not face Logic Games. Help. :!:

Edit:
Oh yeah, my test is in June. I'd reschedule...but I put off the October '10 and Feb. '11 test already.

Jack Smirks

Re: MASSIVE anxiety during study time

Postby Jack Smirks » Tue Mar 29, 2011 4:48 pm

bk1

Postby bk1 » Tue Mar 29, 2011 5:03 pm

Talk to a health professional?

lsatulcer

Postby lsatulcer » Tue Mar 29, 2011 5:18 pm

bk1 wrote:Talk to a health professional?

I did that, they just gave me omperazole and told me to watch t.v.

Kurst

Postby Kurst » Tue Mar 29, 2011 5:30 pm

I had that post in mind when I saw this thread's title. :)

rinkrat19

Postby rinkrat19 » Wed Mar 30, 2011 4:33 pm

I got a scrip for migraine/stress headache meds and sucked it up.

zonto

Postby zonto » Wed Mar 30, 2011 7:09 pm

rinkrat19 wrote:I got a scrip for migraine/stress headache meds and sucked it up.

If your "scrip" made you suck it up, why would you keep taking them? :roll:

Don't use ridiculous hipster abbreviations please.

rinkrat19

Postby rinkrat19 » Wed Mar 30, 2011 7:30 pm

zonto wrote: