How good/bad is my retake study plan?

rosewood

How good/bad is my retake study plan?

Postby rosewood » Mon Mar 21, 2011 2:02 pm

Some background first:

I scored 167 last June. I took a Princeton Review course but I didn't really work on the course while taking it. I studied for a month (doing all the questions and taking a lot of practice exams) and got 167. The highest PT score would be like 173 or so, but for the most part I was around high 160's. I *have* scored perfect on each of the sections, just on different tests. Meaning, there isn't really a particular section I am bad or spectacular at, it really just depends on the test, how I am feeling, etc. I guess that's the same for most people around my range.

I am retaking because I have a 3.8 GPA and would like to shoot for the T14s. I didn't get in where I wanted to this cycle, and whether it's for pushing for some of the waitlisted schools (like Columbia or UPenn) or reapplying next cycle, I am taking the June test.

Since I have an extremely chill schedule this semester (think, basically, that I have one class) so this is the plan I have (after reorienting myself with the test this week, I am going to start this next week):

Sunday: one full-length exam
Monday: check wrong answers on previous test, two timed sections and check answers
Tuesday: one full-length exam, one timed section and check answers
Wednesday: check wrong answers on previous test, two timed sections and check answers
Thursday: one full-length exam and check for answers
Friday: Retake lowest scoring test from Sun/Tues/Thurs, check for answers
Saturday: Nothing

While studying for the past exam, I think I took every single real LSAT PT out by then minus maybe two. So I would have seen most of these questions at some point, but I suppose the whole point is repetition, to increase accuracy.

So what do you think? Is this a good plan? Is it too ambitious? Or not enough? Any help is greatly appreciated! :)

OnlyLivingBoyinNY