Will it help even a bit? (PS&Manhattan LSAT course/material) Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
chasy_price

New

Will it help even a bit? (PS&Manhattan LSAT course/material)

Post by chasy_price » Sun Mar 06, 2011 3:59 am

Hi everybody I have been coming to the forum for the past months but never said anything... So this is my first post :) please be kind~~

Last week I signed up for the Powerscore Virtual Course (and paid for $995 already) without realizing that Manhattan LSAT offers an online course as well (yes I know, my bad for not researching enough) and now I am debating if I should:

1) Buy Manhattan LSAT online class for $1100
2) Buy Manhattan LSAT self-study package for $425 (only concern is that the 30 min tutorial session has to be used within a month --- I need to talk to somebody to see if that can be changed before I pay for it.)
3) Buy Manhattan LSAT 3 guides on Amazon for $69

A little bit info about myself: I am a foreign student (Mainland Chinese to be exact) who came to the states about four and half years ago for college education. I studied in a typical public university (the ranking is nothing to be proud of) for a double major of accounting and finance, and had only one professional club (mainly accounting people) as the only social experience/extra curricula along with some on-campus part-time jobs for the entire four years. My cumulative GPA is 3.91, graduated with Summa Cum Laude (but had no social life), and started a full-time internship at a mid-size CPA firm since January last year. I was on the track of becoming a CPA, but one day I suddenly realize that I have always wanted to become a lawyer, and I should not give up that dream just because I have language disadvantage... So now here I am on the track of pursuing a 180 on LSAT as everybody else on this forum :P