General Advice

Miracle

General Advice

Postby Miracle » Fri Feb 11, 2011 9:40 pm

I need some advice. I'm having hard time memorizing what I read-studied, and I'm heavily concerned about this, now that I will be entering Law school. I know some of you might say it's a burnout but its not. Even when I haven't studied a lot I will go and read ex. Chapter 1 of LR Bible, and I cannon remember the concepts. I studied 1year+ for my LSAT, and was significantly disadvantaged by this problem. If I put in the time ad effort, why can't I get the results?

lovejopd

Re: General Advice

Postby lovejopd » Fri Feb 11, 2011 10:24 pm

Miracle wrote:I need some advice. I'm having hard time memorizing what I read-studied, and I'm heavily concerned about this, now that I will be entering Law school. I know some of you might say it's a burnout but its not. Even when I haven't studied a lot I will go and read ex. Chapter 1 of LR Bible, and I cannon remember the concepts. I studied 1year+ for my LSAT, and was significantly disadvantaged by this problem. If I put in the time ad effort, why can't I get the results?

I think because you do not fully understand or internalize the concepts as you read through it. If you have a problem with reading materials, pay special attention (Consciously) to what you are reading. It would be a good idea that you jot down a memo "paragraph by paragraph" in one or a couple of sentences. You can see if you understand and summarize what you read a few minutes ago. I think practice makes perfect. So do not lose hope for studying LSAT.

Cheers! :shock:

HTH

Miracle

Postby Miracle » Fri Feb 11, 2011 10:32 pm

lovejopd wrote: