Study plan for June LSAT? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
westinghouse60

Bronze

Study plan for June LSAT?

Post by westinghouse60 » Wed Feb 02, 2011 5:10 am

A little background: I started studying for the LSAT last summer, but was only intermittently able to study for it during the fall semester. As I am taking it this June, and have a much less busy schedule, I intend to study much more frequently this semester. I just got done taking the first official prep test I had done in a while (prep test #38 if anyone is curious) and scored a 167. I did well on the reading comprehension and logical reasoning, but only scored 14/24 on the analytical reasoning, so that's an obvious weakness. (Not that I'm complaining about a 167 overall though).

Anyway, currently I have ~20 weeks until I'm taking it (although I can easily retake in October), and have the Powerscore Logic Games and Logical Reasoning Bibles, along with the "10 More" and "10 Actual Official" LSAT prep tests, none of which I have opened yet.

How would experienced test takers study over the next 20 weeks? I can get more prep materials if necessary. Also, outside of the official released LSATs, what are the best materials for pure practice (not explanatory or instructive materials like the Powerscore Bibles)?

Thanks in advance for replies. I know there are study plans out there, some of which I have looked at, but there are too many confounding variables (previous experience, what prep materials you already have, when the exact date of the test is, what your weaknesses are, etc) to for them to really be applicable unless you are starting from scratch.

crumpetsandtea

Platinum

Re: Study plan for June LSAT?

Post by crumpetsandtea » Wed Feb 02, 2011 5:31 am