Law School
Admissions
Law
Schools
Law
Students
TLS
Forums

Forum Index     Latest Posts     Forum Search     Mobile (on/off)     See Also: Rankings/Profiles   Interviews   LSAT Prep   TLS Stats

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: How do I boost my LSAT Score????!!!!!!!!!!!!
PostPosted: Sun Jan 30, 2011 4:37 pm 

I scored a 147 on the December LSAT and have a 3.7 GPA. I already have applied to 18 schools this cycle, but now am seriously considering a retake. Unless I get lucky and get into a decent school, a retake may be my only option if I really want to go to law school.

After 4 months of studying I managed to raise my score only 2 points from my diagnostic of 145. The highest I scored during my 20+ (under timed conditioned) practice tests was a 153 4 times. Most of tests were 150 or up. I'm not sure I could score higher than around this number even if I studied starting now and took the June LSAT. Basically, I can't read fast enough and do the logic at the same time to get those big numbers. I have trouble with the logic (in all the sections, but mostly on reverse questions or questions that rely on reverse words ) more than with my ability to read fast even though I don't consider my myself a fast reader probably slow-medium to medium. Really, I feel like I missing something. It's like I have all the tools, but I can't put them together. I just don't think I can fully figure out the logic aspect of each section. By the way, I read all the PowerScore books from cover to cover, and took over 25 timed tests where I went over each question. I like to study by myself and cant afford anything other than books or self-prep material.