How early to start studying for the LSAT?

TheLegalBeagle

How early to start studying for the LSAT?

Postby TheLegalBeagle » Wed Jan 19, 2011 9:19 pm

I'm a freshman in my second semester at a private university. I just wanted to know if I should start seriously studying for the LSAT right now, or if I should leave it for next year. I've already started reviewing some online materials, and I'm starting to get deeper into the world of Logic (something I'll definitely need for the LSAT). So, is my second semester of my freshman year too early to start studying, or just right?

dr123

Re: How early to start studying for the LSAT?

Postby dr123 » Wed Jan 19, 2011 9:23 pm

dude, fuck the lsat. Go out, get drunk, and enjoy college, you're only a freshman. Worry about the LSAT in like 2-4 years

TheLegalBeagle

Postby TheLegalBeagle » Wed Jan 19, 2011 10:36 pm

But wouldn't that be too late? I'll be graduating about 3.5 years from now, so shouldn't I be studying earlier? My main question is, when is the best time to study long and hard for the LSAT?

dr123

Postby dr123 » Wed Jan 19, 2011 10:39 pm

TheLegalBeagle wrote:But wouldn't that be too late? I'll be graduating about 3.5 years from now, so shouldn't I be studying earlier? My main question is, when is the best time to study long and hard for the LSAT?

No time is "too late" there's no time limit on going to law school.
Last edited by dr123 on Wed Jan 19, 2011 10:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TheLegalBeagle

Postby TheLegalBeagle » Wed Jan 19, 2011 10:40 pm

I'm not sure if you understand. I'm graduating college in May 2014, so when would be the appropriate time to start studying hard for it?

Leira7905

Postby Leira7905 » Wed Jan 19, 2011 10:43 pm

Concentrate on your grades right now (I know I wish I had). If you're that worried about the LSAT, plan on taking a diagnostic sometime in your sophomore year to see where you're at...

TheLegalBeagle

Postby TheLegalBeagle » Wed Jan 19, 2011 10:44 pm