DOn't know WTF happened

paulshortys10

DOn't know WTF happened

Postby paulshortys10 » Thu Jan 06, 2011 10:06 pm

I'm so disappointed in myself. I studied really hard for months and was PT'ing in the 160's...
I got a 154..

I didn't even imagine anything that low.

Not sure what to do now. So burned out with the LSAT...i want to go to law school next fall and might take the test in FEB, or maybe just wait for the next cycle...not sure what to do.

timelysarcasm

Re: DOn't know WTF happened

Postby timelysarcasm » Thu Jan 06, 2011 10:10 pm

paulshortys10 wrote:I'm so disappointed in myself. I studied really hard for months and was PT'ing in the 160's...
I got a 154..

Not sure what to do now. So burned out with the LSAT...i want to go to law school next fall and might take the test in FEB, or maybe just wait for the next cycle...not sure what to do.

I'm facing a similar decision - I scored significantly lower than my PTs, and I was hoping to apply this cycle. My top choice school is fine with the Feb. test, but honestly, that only leaves me a month to get back on studying and make a pretty good jump. I'd rather take a pitchfork up the arse than have to wait a whole year to apply.

No idea what to do.

paulshortys10

Postby paulshortys10 » Thu Jan 06, 2011 10:12 pm

yea man same here. I have a 3.4 and am a URM, so with a better score, i can get into a decent school. I don't know what schools i would even begin looking at now.

glacierfrost

Postby glacierfrost » Thu Jan 06, 2011 10:16 pm

Don't feel so bad man. Retake and know that this time you know what to do differently, maybe it was a case of the nerves or maybe you didn't take enough practice tests. Either way, retake and spend a year working to get more experience and save money for law school. You'll find yourself in a much better position and likely, considering much better schools than you would have right now.

paulshortys10

Postby paulshortys10 » Thu Jan 06, 2011 10:24 pm