LSAT Prep!! Please help with suggestions

ErikC25

LSAT Prep!! Please help with suggestions

Postby ErikC25 » Wed Jan 05, 2011 6:50 pm

Hello everyone,

Let me preface this message by stating that this is my first time posting on this forum. Although, I have been reading it for quite some time. I am interested in taking an LSAT prep class for the June 2011 test. The problem is that I do not know where to begin. The general consensus that I have been hearing is that Kaplan and Princeton Review are garbage. Is this true? I don't want to sound contradictory but I am looking for a program that I will not have to break the bank for as well as one that produces positive results. Any suggestions? Please!! Also, I am EXTREMELY open to any feedback people can give me regarding the admissions process in general. Possible tips? Things to be aware of? Anything!!

p.s.

I am a junior in college. My school is located in Western Mass.

Beast15

Re: LSAT Prep!! Please help with suggestions

Postby Beast15 » Wed Jan 05, 2011 6:54 pm

Info to answer to all of your questions is easily accessible via the Search function. There is no "right" answer to anything you asked.

It all depends...

albanach

Postby albanach » Wed Jan 05, 2011 6:55 pm

ErikC25 wrote:Hello everyone,

Let me preface this message by stating that this is my first time posting on this forum. Although, I have been reading it for quite some time. I am interested in taking an LSAT prep class for the June 2011 test.

Have you done any prep yet to establish if you need a course? Do you have a cold PT score?

If not, get the bibles and start working on them. Then take a PT and assess your progress. Then decide on a course.

If you're taking a course for June, take it sooner over later. Leave yourself plenty of time for PTs afterwards.

ErikC25

Postby ErikC25 » Wed Jan 05, 2011 6:57 pm

What are the bibles? Where can I acquire a practice test?

albanach

Postby albanach » Wed Jan 05, 2011 7:21 pm