146 LSAT Score Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
anonymiB

New

146 LSAT Score

Post by anonymiB » Tue Dec 21, 2010 8:55 pm

I took the LSAT without knowing what kind of questions were going to be on it. If I study and retake and do well, at least 160+, will this low score keep me out of being admitted to a good school?

To add: I studied for about 20 hours or so and retook the December 2010 LSAT, but jeez! were those LG questions long and hard. My god...I think I did better than 160 but I can not be sure. If I have to take a third time what happens?
Last edited by anonymiB on Tue Dec 21, 2010 9:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Sandro

Gold

Re: 146 LSAT Score

Post by Sandro » Tue Dec 21, 2010 8:56 pm

No

kkklick

Silver

Post by kkklick » Tue Dec 21, 2010 8:59 pm

Depends on your definition of good law school. But it has been purported that a high LSAT "sweeps" a lower score under the rug so to speak. Although quite a few schools do average. Definately a bad move writing the LSAT with absolutely no idea of what kind of questions you'll see, that's just asking for a sub-par score. Be better prepared and you should be fine.

Ragged

Silver

Post by Ragged » Tue Dec 21, 2010 9:02 pm

I think the 146 will keep you out of the very top schools, but you can still get into a pretty good school with a 165+ or so, depending on your GPA.

Ragged

Silver

Post by Ragged » Tue Dec 21, 2010 9:02 pm

anonymiB wrote:I took the LSAT without knowing what kind of questions were going to be on it. If I study and retake and do well, at least 160+, will this low score keep me out of being admitted to a good school?

To add: I studied for about 20 hours or so and retook the December 2010 LSAT, but jeez! were those LG questions long and hard. My god...I think I did better than 160 but I can not be sure. If I have to take a third time what happens?
Same answer.

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!