Help me distinguish the two and choose Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
fut1l

New

Help me distinguish the two and choose

Post by fut1l » Fri Dec 17, 2010 11:24 pm

Greetings ,

I am totally new to this whole process. Currently , I am getting ready to complete my last year of undergrad and would then like to take time off to study for the lsats

I have rummaged this forum narrowing down to two of the best lsat prep courses. ( I have definitely decided to take a course because i can not do this on my own)

I am struggling between BLUEPRINT or POWER SCORE... They both seem to produce fantastic results. Blueprint seems to have more practice , instruction , and costs less. But , powerscore (from what i hear) has the best books and their teachers all scored in the highest mark.

Keep in mind : I am entering a course knowing nothing about the lsat question because i have never studied. My goal is to take the course , study intensively in it , and then go and take the LSAT

Please list which course is better/worse. If anyone has taken any of these courses in NYC especially , please let me know.

ps: im also familiar that one of these prep companies stole the ideas or teaching style from the other( not to accurate with the history here) , but i do not mind.

thanks

pwyoung

Bronze

Re: Help me distinguish the two and choose

Post by pwyoung » Fri Dec 17, 2010 11:43 pm

I'd actually like to hear the answer for this too, I know the generic response on TLS is Blueprint/Powerscore/Testmasters for what prep course is best, and I hear a lot about Powerscore, but was wondering how they stand next to Blueprint, because they're cheaper where I'm at too.

kennethellenparcell

Bronze

Post by kennethellenparcell » Sat Dec 18, 2010 12:04 am