Advice with an extra 3 1/2 weeks to study?

saintpaulJ

Advice with an extra 3 1/2 weeks to study?

Postby saintpaulJ » Wed Dec 15, 2010 1:21 pm

As I posted in another thread, my Dec 11 test was cancelled due to a blizzard and has been rescheduled for January 8th. So for better or worse, I have 3 1/2 weeks until I take the test.

This is my situation. I've always done well on standardized tests, from the PSAT through the GRE, 99th percentile. I've been self-studying for the last three months using LSAC materials and the Princeton Review. All timed practices tests (20 or so) have been between a 167 and a 178. LG has been my least reliable sub-score though. I got 9 wrong on one of my practice tests and always get at least one wrong on that section.

So do you think 3 1/2 weeks is enough time to study and implement the Atlas Logic Games or the Logic Games Bible?

If so, which one would you recommend?

Any other tips? I've basically been through the 5 stages of grief over not being able to take the Dec. 11 LSAT, and am ready to make some use of my time.

spets

Re: Advice with an extra 3 1/2 weeks to study?

Postby spets » Wed Dec 15, 2010 1:25 pm

LGB hands down. It did wonders in improving my LG scores, and you have more than enough time to go through it and practice its strategies.
Last edited by spets on Wed Dec 15, 2010 2:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

lolol10

Postby lolol10 » Wed Dec 15, 2010 1:28 pm

PS is pretty good. lg used to cripple me with around a -10 but i am -4 to -1 now. some say that atlas is better for achieving a score in the higher percentile...idk if thats true, PS seems fine. i do think thats enough time as well. just dont let the other sections go to the wayside while youre prepping in LG.

Chimica

Postby Chimica » Wed Dec 15, 2010 2:18 pm

My advice (which is worth what you paid for it) is two fold: