what are you doing for tomorrow's test?

chrissyc

what are you doing for tomorrow's test?

Postby chrissyc » Fri Dec 10, 2010 2:33 pm

I thought i'd NOT STUDY..so i went shopping..that lasted 3 hours. i came home and now i'm waiting for my BF to get done with work. So...of course...I am studying.

the 10 hardest logic games...doing them over again. That's 80-90 minutes of games. 30-45 mins of review. so 2-3 hours of studying. then I am going to do a LR section timed and a RC section timed.

I'm not being hard core or stressing myself out but I would be stressing if I were to just sit on my bum all day.

I ate ice cream and then got paranoid that I'd have gastrointestinal issues tomorrow (don't ask why I'm so weird...paranoia sometimes causes weird thoughts). bought a new sweater for the test (without a hood). Later I'll go buy a pencil sharpener, sharpen them, print my ticket, buy a chocolate bar, pack my bag. Maybe cuddle with the BF and relax. Get to bed by 10 latest and wake up at 6:15.

typ3

Re: what are you doing for tomorrow's test?

Postby typ3 » Fri Dec 10, 2010 3:09 pm

If your routine is to study every day then not studying the day before isn't the best idea. It's not a good idea to over study and take a couple practice tests or something to that extreme.

I am reviewing the last 3 prep tests I took, only the problems I missed and questions I found difficult.

Then I am taking one time LR section to work on pacing from my favorite prep test (57 or 36).

Tomorrow I am waking up at 7, going for a quick 10-15 minute jog to wake me up. Looking over a few LR problems, probably questions 15-25 in a section since those are the most difficult, and completing one moderate logic game. Then I'm going to walk into the testing center and flex.

lakers3peat

Postby lakers3peat » Fri Dec 10, 2010 3:13 pm