LSAT December, Likely 159-163 w/ my 3.83LGPA - Postpone? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
Arturo

New

LSAT December, Likely 159-163 w/ my 3.83LGPA - Postpone?

Post by Arturo » Thu Dec 09, 2010 3:36 pm

I've been studying for 3-4 months, I've taken every preptest available (6-60) except 61 which I'm saving for tomorrow (friday) and the big day is Saturday. My question is, I'm not really improving much. My highest score on a NEW test, timed conditions was in October (164) and I haven't really been hitting past 163-164... Is it possible to peak out? I've listened to Ace LSAT lecture tapes in the beginning, bibles, etc.,

I want to know if my goals are attainable with my predicted stats. I want start a solo practice with little to no debt in Southern California so I don't have big firm aspirations.

Schools I am aiming for with 75-100% tuition scholarships:
Cali:
- Chapman
- Western State
- Cal Western
- Whittier
Outside Cali:
- Syracuse
- Any other T1/T2 (ie top 100 usnews) that would cost me less then 40,000 in tuition over 3 years

Schools I am aiming for with even half tuition (ie ~60,000 over 3 years):
- Pepperdine
- Loyola Marymount
- Any UCs (unlikely considering cali is bankrupt...)

So any input on whether I can attain these goals with a 159-lets say...161 and a 3.83GPA in Bus.Admin:Finance from a CSU, average soft factors, and some good letters of rec (one from an attorney/professor I took a class with)

I appreciate it. Thanks!

Edit: and I don't know, my health (mental and physical) is just shitty from this damn test, I'm a fit guy but I just don't feel like it anymore, I want to know if those short-term school goals are attainable or if taking the test will be a waste of an attempt. Not even sure how much I can improve.. I just want this to be over.. but I want to know if theres a chance to hit those goals.

EDIT: NOT an URM, also qualify for need-based waiver (if that means something towards my scholarship aspirations)