Grouping Games Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
thegarciab0y

New

Grouping Games

Post by thegarciab0y » Mon Dec 06, 2010 6:58 pm

I have just gotten to the grouping games in my LG prep and this seems to be the hardest section out of all of the games, for me at least. I have been prepping for about four months now and for some reason I am still struggling with these games. I just tried to do Ch. 24 G4 and it just about killed me to get this done in even under 12 minutes. I literally had to bust out around 10 hypos brute-force style to get through the game, and when I was done I was completely spent. Does anybody have any type of advice on these types of grouping games? They are the fixed-overloaded type games, not the simple in/out types of grouping games (I get -0 every time on those). For my setup, I tried to set up an in/out diagram to help me with the questions and it was almost useless when it came down to the questions. Even a logic chain on a problem like this would be of minor help. For two of the questions I had to bust out three hypos each taking at least two minutes per problem. Any advice from any of the grouping gurus out there?

youknowryan

Bronze

Re: Grouping Games

Post by youknowryan » Mon Dec 06, 2010 7:54 pm