Is anyone else completely burned out?

luckyme

Is anyone else completely burned out?

Postby luckyme » Thu Dec 02, 2010 10:20 pm

Took in october, retaking in december. I took a long break between the october test and studying for december because I felt completely prepared for october, minus test-day nerves.I recently started studying again, but I still feel like I did the first week of october--burned out. PTing high 170s, no real problems with the test, but when I practice I feel like I'm in a haze, just going through the motions.

Anyone discovered a way to break this feeling? :|

icydash

Re: Is anyone else completely burned out?

Postby icydash » Thu Dec 02, 2010 10:29 pm

if you're PTing in the high 170's, why are you still studying? go get drunk.

s0ph1e2007

Postby s0ph1e2007 » Thu Dec 02, 2010 10:32 pm

luckyme wrote:Took in october, retaking in december. I took a long break between the october test and studying for december because I felt completely prepared for october, minus test-day nerves.I recently started studying again, but I still feel like I did the first week of october--burned out. PTing high 170s, no real problems with the test, but when I practice I feel like I'm in a haze, just going through the motions.

Anyone discovered a way to break this feeling? :|

Same thing happened to me Feb.--> Oct. almost exactly
The answer is push through, and stay focused. Allow yourself certain things to make it more enjoyable (drink a latte while you test) walk around for a minute between sections, and find a nice place to take it.