Misleading, Fluctuating LSAT scores, help/suggestions please

asalta2

Misleading, Fluctuating LSAT scores, help/suggestions please

Postby asalta2 » Tue Nov 30, 2010 7:27 pm

Hi,

I started studying for the LSAT in early October or perhaps a little before, and I was please with my initial results. I first took an entire test to get an idea of where I stood - I received a 155. This was relieving because I felt I had done poorly. I did great in every section for Logical Games section in which I scored 5 correct answers. I did some reading and purchased the logic games bible and have managed to boost my score in that section to about the 10-15 correct range. I've taken 7 tests and my scores are declining and I'm freaking out, because the test is on December 11th.

My scores : 155, 158, 156, 158, 155, 152, 149 - All of a sudden, I'm scoring far worse in logic reasoning than I had been and am doing the best in reading - this is flip flopped from my initial results on the first 5 tests where these two sections were my strong points

Has anyone had this problem and pulled through? I am going to take just 2 more complete tests between now and next Saturday, so as not to burn myself out. All of a sudden my confidence has flown out the window. My target score is 155 and my initial reaction was that I could do it and only improve by working at this - in fact, I felt the most confident coming out of the last test where I bombed it, what the heck!

Anomaly

Re: Misleading, Fluctuating LSAT scores, help/suggestions please

Postby Anomaly » Tue Nov 30, 2010 8:37 pm

I would definitely not sit for the december test.

northwood

Postby northwood » Tue Nov 30, 2010 9:00 pm

dont sit for the december test. you are trending downwards. THis means that you are either learning new material or still putting your section strategy to the test, or you are burnt out.