Consistency once you're scoring high - any tips?

pineappledazzler

Consistency once you're scoring high - any tips?

Postby pineappledazzler » Tue Nov 16, 2010 1:36 pm

I've been studying for about 2 months and am taking the December 2010 LSAT.
My last 10 PT scores have been: 174 (PT 43), 169 (PT 44), 174 (PT 45), 178 (PT 42), 175 (PT 46), 170 (PT 47), 173 (PT 49), 175 (PT 48), 175 (PT 50), 170 (PT 51), 176 (PT 52)

Ideally I'm aiming for a 175+ on test day, and I've proven to myself that I CAN score that high - it's just that I'm relatively inconsistent in terms of where I'm scoring, as evidenced above...these tests were the ones taken over the past 3 weeks or so. I go -1 or -0 on LG every time. LR and RC are wacky; RC wasn't clicking (was going avg of -4/5) but suddenly it's been so much better ie: -1/-0 on 3 of the most recent 4 tests (although -5 on the 2nd most recent). And LR I'm getting wrong questions from all over the place, and all over the difficulty spectrum - in fact mostly 2/3 star questions.

Any tips to really improve so I'm consistently performing at my best by test day? I've tried to just focus very hard on every PT but even that's producing variable results...

pineappledazzler

Re: Consistency once you're scoring high - any tips?

Postby pineappledazzler » Wed Nov 17, 2010 5:45 am

any helpful hints at all...?

Manhattan LSAT Noah

Postby Manhattan LSAT Noah » Wed Nov 17, 2010 4:57 pm

These might sound like cliches, but how you review can be crucial. For one, don't just review the answers you get wrong, also review the ones you take too long on, or feel strange about, etc. Figure out how each wrong answer is wrong. For RC, go back and find the textual evidence for each correct answer (again, this is in review).