Engineer in trouble

thegarciab0y

Engineer in trouble

Postby thegarciab0y » Sat Nov 13, 2010 6:42 pm

Hey guys this is my first official post on this forum, I have been a lurker for months since I have been studying for the LSAT and need any help I can get. Basically I have been having extreme trouble getting my score up since I have first started. I am an engineering student with straight A’s at one of the top engineering schools, but I really am one of the people who get nailed by the LSAT. I feel like I have done anything and everything from a-z to prepare for the LSAT, but I just cannot get my score up above a 155 to be 100% honest. I have read and completed both Powerscore bibles, completed most of Pithy’s study guide, Voyagers RC techniques, and I am still getting a consistent minus 8-10 on LR and always at least minus 10 on RC. I didn’t mention trouble with the games since I have very good analytical skills and the games come almost natural to me.
Some major things I am having trouble with are timing, I never finish all 26 questions of a LR section because I just can’t consistently answer a question in 1:24. Also, on RC I never even get the chance to read the entire 4th article, which always kills my score. I have a feeling engineering has dramatically inclined my academic skills toward pure analytical and I have almost no reasoning skills despite my completion of the LR bible.
But seriously, any advice for a hoping future patent lawyer??

JazzOne

Re: Engineer in trouble

Postby JazzOne » Sat Nov 13, 2010 6:46 pm