When will past scores dissappear?

TheDudeness

When will past scores dissappear?

Postby TheDudeness » Sat Nov 13, 2010 3:41 pm

When I was an undergrad I decided to take the LSAT, and blew it. I didn't really study and was not 100% set on going to law school. I decided to go to grad school and got into an amazing finance program. However, after sometime has passed I'm thinking about going to law school, after working for a few years.

I last took the LSAT in 2007. In the LSAC account I have it says my account will expire in May 2012. Will my 2007 score be reported to law schools for the foreseeable future, or will it not be a factor if I take the LSAT later and apply to grad school around 2014? I know it's a little bit in the future, but thought it beneficial to get started now.
Last edited by TheDudeness on Sat Nov 13, 2010 7:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

2011Cycle

Re: When will past scores dissappear?

Postby 2011Cycle » Sat Nov 13, 2010 3:42 pm

TheDudeness wrote:When I was an undergrad I decided to take the LSAT, and blew it. I didn't really study and was not 100% set on going to law school. I decided to go to grad school and got into amazing finance program. However, after sometime has passed I'm think about going to law school, after working for a few years.

I last took the LSAT in 2007. In the LSAC account I have it says my account will expire in May 2012. Will my 2007 score be reported to law schools for the foreseeable future, or will it not be a factor if I take the LSAT later and apply to grad school around 2014? I know it's a little bit in the future, but thought it beneficial to get started now.

2007 score will drop off in 2012 at your 5 year anniversary of sitting for the 2007 exam.

Bert

Postby Bert » Sat Nov 13, 2010 4:05 pm

2011Cycle wrote: