Need Advice on everything!

poonsterman1

Need Advice on everything!

Postby poonsterman1 » Wed Nov 10, 2010 5:19 am

Hey guys,
I have a particular situation going on and would like your input. I'm currently 20 yrs old and taking a year off from school. I'm a junior level transfer student applying to ucla and berkeley. I have a 4.0 so far, and my plan is to study for the lsat and take it june. I'm currently enrolled in a Kaplan Lsat Extreme class and have scored a 151 on two of the exams we have taken so far. I need the forum's advice on the following: What would be the best way for me to study in terms of a having roughly 7 months before the june 2011 exam? Is that enough time to study/practice for the lsat, the most important test in my life? I'm very bad at logic games to the point where i score like 40 percent on the section, any way to bring that up? I have the powerscore bible but it hasnt helped me make the "aha" deductions vital to most games, i just cant seem to make the connections necessary. Final note, is the lsat a test where you can actually improve on your diagnostic score? I've seen alot of posts about people studying for months and ending up with like 2-3 points higher than their diagnostic. My goal is to get into ucla or usc law so i need at least a 165 to be competitive a 14 point increase from where i am now, is it a realistic goal?

Cliffs
-taking the year off from school to figure out my life/study the lsat
-need advice on how to improve my score, wondering if it is even possible to raise my score
-suck at the games section, any tips for that?
- is a 14 point increase from a 151 to a 165 realistic?

thank you

Eugenie Danglars

Re: Need Advice on everything!

Postby Eugenie Danglars » Wed Nov 10, 2010 5:30 am