Thinking about a retake

maxm2764

Thinking about a retake

Postby maxm2764 » Wed Nov 03, 2010 1:15 pm

I'm starting to think I may take a year off after graduation from undergrad in December and retake in June 2011. I've already sent out all of my apps for this cycle but there's a significant chance I won't get into my top choice with my numbers as they are.

My question is, how should I go about studying for this retake? I studied intensely for the June 2010 test, and even though I made a lot of improvement, I'm starting to become less and less satisfied with my score. Since I won't have studied for around 7 months if I do decide to retake, should I start from scratch with pithypike's method?

Any advice coming from the wisdom of TLS will really help. Thanks guys/girls!

2011Law

Re: Thinking about a retake

Postby 2011Law » Wed Nov 03, 2010 1:23 pm

How many PTs have you done? Take a course? What books did you use? What did you get? What do you want?

maxm2764

Postby maxm2764 » Wed Nov 03, 2010 1:29 pm

I took somewhere in between 20-30 PT's. I took Princeton Review Course. I used the LG bible to some extent but not too in-depth as it kind of approached LG differently from what I had learned. I got a 158 and I would love a 165+.

Thank you for your response BTW.

gambelda

Postby gambelda » Wed Nov 03, 2010 1:31 pm

I can't provide you with feedback of how to study for this upcoming exam because I am still at a loss as to how I can improve certain sections as well. Everything I try to adjust seems to make it worse.