Best way to improve on LG for a retake??

carpquiet

Best way to improve on LG for a retake??

Postby carpquiet » Mon Nov 01, 2010 11:05 am

Hey TLS,

So I took the LSAT on Oct 9 and got a 167, which is a score that I am pretty happy about. However, I'm a TX resident and a splitter (3.3) and having a good shot at UT or the T-14 probably requires at least a good 4-5 extra points on the LSAT. I ranged about 166-172 on my PTs. So here are my questions...

1) Does it make sense to retake? My score breakdown was -6 on LR, -2 on CR, and -8 on LG. I just never really got very good at LG and definitely didn't get good enough to do well under pressure. I'm not playing with fire too much, am I? I'm pretty confident I can improve on these screwy little games.

2) If is does make sense, how is it best to study for a Dec. retake? Just keep games over and over combined with a few PTs? Is Atlas Prep worthwhile, or should I just re-do the LG Bible more slowly combined with re-doing logic games over and over? Anyone in my situation before have a good plan?

Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks and good luck on apps everyone.

whymeohgodno

Re: Best way to improve on LG for a retake??

Postby whymeohgodno » Mon Nov 01, 2010 11:32 am

Retake.

Drill games. Don't do anything else. Just do games and games and games non stop back to back till you overdose on it.

HeavenWood

Postby HeavenWood » Mon Nov 01, 2010 1:30 pm

whymeohgodno wrote:Retake.

Drill games. Don't do anything else. Just do games and games and games non stop back to back till you overdose on it.

Don't outright neglect RC and LR. If you don't practice your strengths, they can easily become your weaknesses.

But definitely focus primarily on games.

Agitprop

Postby Agitprop » Mon Nov 01, 2010 2:44 pm