Retake question

originalmutt

Retake question

Postby originalmutt » Sun Oct 31, 2010 4:43 pm

I scored a 164 on the October 2010 LSAT. I studied for about three months, took a live weekend course and probably took about 25-30 practice tests. My PT scores ranged between 165-168. My all-time high was 170. I typically studied about two hours a day.

Given how much prep I put into this, is it worth retaking in December? I somehow missed 6 questions in the logic games when I normally only miss between 2-4, and sometimes none at all. That was offset, however, by a stronger than usual performance on reading comprehension.

I feel like I hit a wall around the third section. Mental fatigue definitely kicked in and it was not something I was prepared for. Given that I now have some experience with it (and would take more practice tests in the morning to prep for it), I feel like I might do better. At the same time, my score is not off from my typical range, so it would seem like wasted time and money. Any thoughts? It seems like I have just a good a chance of getting the same score, and if I do improve it might be by only three points.

Sandro

Re: Retake question

Postby Sandro » Sun Oct 31, 2010 7:47 pm

originalmutt wrote:I scored a 164 on the October 2010 LSAT. I studied for about three months, took a live weekend course and probably took about 25-30 practice tests. My PT scores ranged between 165-168. My all-time high was 170. I typically studied about two hours a day.

Given how much prep I put into this, is it worth retaking in December? I somehow missed 6 questions in the logic games when I normally only miss between 2-4, and sometimes none at all. That was offset, however, by a stronger than usual performance on reading comprehension.