Need some Reassurance

jets098

Need some Reassurance

Postby jets098 » Fri Oct 29, 2010 9:42 pm

I started studying in June and spent 15 hours or so a week for the 4 months leading up to the lsat. I felt comfortable and really thought I knew what I was getting myself into. My last 9 or so practice tests were over 162 with my highest being 2 days before the test at 167.

Just got my result and ended up with a 159. I was very overwhelmed with studying (as i know most are) and I can't imagine going through it again in November. Has anybody else been in a similar circumstance where their test day score was so much lower than practice tests/expectations. I am really not feeling great about this right now and can't imagine having to start studying again. Thanks.

exit22

Re: Need some Reassurance

Postby exit22 » Fri Oct 29, 2010 9:43 pm

Don't let TLS bring you down. My first test was a 159, and I still scored better than most people I know. TLS is just a very unrepresentative sample.

NYCLSATTutor

Postby NYCLSATTutor » Fri Oct 29, 2010 9:44 pm

jets526 wrote:I started studying in June and spent 15 hours or so a week for the 4 months leading up to the lsat. I felt comfortable and really thought I knew what I was getting myself into. My last 9 or so practice tests were over 162 with my highest being 2 days before the test at 167.

Just got my result and ended up with a 159. I was very overwhelmed with studying (as i know most are) and I can't imagine going through it again in November. Has anybody else been in a similar circumstance where their test day score was so much lower than practice tests/expectations. I am really not feeling great about this right now and can't imagine having to start studying again. Thanks.

Being so overwhelmed on test day may have well contributed to not doing as well as you were scoring in practice. The LSAT is a psychological test...if you do decide to take it in December, I would recommend not studying at a crazy intense pace.