Can I make it?

Rawlberto

Can I make it?

Postby Rawlberto » Tue Oct 19, 2010 8:39 pm

A little bit of set up, looking to get some feedback from others.

I am currently scheduled to take the December LSAT. I am currently scoring a 160, started off at 141. Really, I don't feel like i've hit half of my potential. I am missing a lot (8-10 per section) on LR, but I have only until about last week been completely committed to studying the section. Most of my problem is the fact that I simply just get bored. My goal is to at least hit a 165, but would obviosly like to get a high 160-low 170. Currently a little over 7 weeks to go. I am studying a minimum of three hours everyday, but sometimes study up to 6 hours as a I have undergrad course work I don't need to pay attention to and am currently not working. If a base of 165 is what I am aiming for, am I currently setting a realistic expectation for my?

im_blue

Re: Can I make it?

Postby im_blue » Tue Oct 19, 2010 8:52 pm

Are you applying this year or next? For this year, you should plan on applying with your December score, whatever it turns out to be.

typ3

Postby typ3 » Wed Oct 20, 2010 1:03 am

Can you? Yes

Will you? That's up to Zeus and your own motivation.

dcman06

Postby dcman06 » Wed Oct 20, 2010 1:19 am

When did you start? 165 isn't out of the question since you got almost two months left.

cw2010

Postby cw2010 » Wed Oct 20, 2010 1:28 am

Yes I do believe it is possible. However, it would be helpful to know what materials you are using.

Just because you're spending a lot of time studying doesn't mean that it's actually productive. In fact, a couple hours well-spent, with dedication and focus, can be more productive and beneficial than several hours without a plan or purpose. A lot of your time needs to be on studying the reasoning behind the questions. If you're missing 8-10 questions on LR, then I would suggest that you spend a lot of time on: