December LSAT

sjlawand88

December LSAT

Postby sjlawand88 » Sat Oct 09, 2010 8:47 pm

All,

I just took the October test and I am not that optimistic about the score. I am aiming for 160. I think I have a 50/50 chance based on my impression after taking today's test. I am registered for the December test.

My problem: RC is killing my grades. I have never missed less than 10 (sometimes up to 17 wrong) on RC. I have tried to solve this problem by reading at least 2-3 hours a day- AbaJournal, Economist, etc.... As far as LR goes, all my mistakes are careless. The time pressure compels me to make careless mistakes.

I am an expert at games (-3 max). I am consistently missing between 5-10 on each LR section. Thus, scoring between 154-159.

What is the best way to prep for the next 60 days?

Thanks

northwood

Re: December LSAT

Postby northwood » Sat Oct 09, 2010 9:30 pm

take a week off from this test, and workon RC . Get a good manuel and read it cover to cover- then do timed sections

sjlawand88

Postby sjlawand88 » Mon Oct 11, 2010 7:49 pm

Which RC manual would you recommend?

northwood

Postby northwood » Mon Oct 11, 2010 7:53 pm

im not sure. I had the LRB and LGB ( bibles by powerscore) and those really worked well for me. If I do end up taking the test ( this is assuming I didnt hit my target score in october) Im going to purchase the powerscore RC bible and read it cover to cover.

geminivegitarian

Postby geminivegitarian » Tue Oct 12, 2010 3:04 am

We're in the same boat, buddy. I got the Reading Comp Bible and read through it. It basically gives you tips and outlines ways for your to stay focused while reading the passage. Also provides some exercises for you. Overall, though I've heard mixed reviews, I think it's worth it. If you're like me, every little bit of help is worth it, even if its just a few points.

Good luck!

am060459

Postby am060459 » Tue Oct 12, 2010 3:12 am

sjlawand88 wrote:All,