How much weight do you put on re-taken PTs

JD=Doctor

How much weight do you put on re-taken PTs

Postby JD=Doctor » Sun Oct 03, 2010 5:01 pm

I took December2009 once when i studied for the june test and i believe i got low 160s (was in the middle of my studying... ended up with a 165 on gameday)

i didnt do much of a review on that test then (which was april/may) but took the test again the other day and got a 170... im sure i improved but how much do i weigh it since i took it once before?

as well i never went over the June2010 (165) test that i took..... i plan on taking that this week. How much weight does that hold in reflection of how i should look at how prepared i am on test day?

Thankss

Re: How much weight do you put on re-taken PTs

Postby 2014 » Sun Oct 03, 2010 6:00 pm

I think only you can answer that. If you actually felt like you remembered some of the answers, then I wouldn't put too much weight in the new score. If the test felt 100% new to you and you are just wondering if you subconsciously remembered some answers, then I doubt that is the case and you can be proud of the score. Just my opinion.

Sandro

Postby Sandro » Sun Oct 03, 2010 6:22 pm

If you dont remember either the correct answer or the underlying principle of the passage of the question, you should be fine. If anything remembering you've came across a question before would throw you off more. But if you come to a question and instantly remember the wrong/what they are looking for it becomes an issue.

Bless

Postby Bless » Sun Oct 03, 2010 7:15 pm