LSAT Essay TYPED on a computer, just like GRE essay?

ComatoseClown

LSAT Essay TYPED on a computer, just like GRE essay?

Postby ComatoseClown » Mon Sep 20, 2010 12:14 am

As you all probably know, the other graduate examination, the GRE, now offers the ability to take a computerized version of the test, allowing you to type the Essay on a computer. I'm still new to the LSAT world -- does it already exist with the LSAT essay? If not, when do you think it'll come into play? It would be sooo nice if it existed. There's a huge disparity in my writing product when when it's handwritten versus typed. I type 113 WPM and manuscript at not even half of this.
Last edited by ComatoseClown on Mon Sep 20, 2010 12:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

whymeohgodno

Re: LSAT Essay TYPED on a computer, just like GRE essay?

Postby whymeohgodno » Mon Sep 20, 2010 12:15 am

LSAT essay doesn't matter. You should be glad the test isn't computerized. Imagine now being able to underline/circle passages/questions. It would be terrifying.

ComatoseClown

Postby ComatoseClown » Mon Sep 20, 2010 12:17 am

It doesn't matter towards calculating the score, BUT many top law schools (like Stanford) will read your LSAT essay and use it in their admissions evaluation. Which means it still matters, doesn't it?
(Not that I'm Stanford caliber -- I'm shooting for Top 30.)

whymeohgodno

Postby whymeohgodno » Mon Sep 20, 2010 12:18 am

ComatoseClown wrote:It doesn't matter towards calculating the score, BUT many top law schools (like Stanford) see it and read it. Which means it still matters, doesn't it?
(Not that I'm Stanford caliber -- I'm shooting for Top 30.)

Unless you write a really bad essay it is negligible. Seriously. Don't worry about it.

Edit: By really bad I mean almost incoherent or just pure nonsense.

mbusch22

Postby mbusch22 » Mon Sep 20, 2010 12:22 am