What gives?!

pattymac

What gives?!

Postby pattymac » Tue Sep 14, 2010 4:47 pm

Hey guys,

I've been studying for three months now, did the bibles and I've taken about 25 Pts. I started off horribly on my diagnostic but I had no experience with standardized tests whatsoever...and once I did the bibles I was steady in the 150-155 range.

After taking a 2 month break and delaying my test til this October, I was averaging around 157-160 on a regular basis over the last month...but lately I've experience a drop in my scores to the 154-156 this past week. I've had a ton of stress and drama going on in my life, and as much as I'd like to chalk it up to that, I realize I am not really great at this whole LSAT thing.

My problem seems to be with games. I miss typically 10-12 per section and never seem to get to the last game. Ironically, I think I have a decent understanding of the games. For example, I got -14 on a section, retook it the next day and missed one question in 30 minutes this time around. I retook the games from around pt's 17-24 and missed like 5 questions out of 125 total. I did all this in under 30 minutes, in a noisy area (Starbucks usually) after not seeing these questions for a few months.

I donno what to do from here out. I retake my tests using the SOS method and I'm usually around 163-165 which tells me that I naturally am making plenty of errors and lots of things are slipping by me. I realize a retake is probably going to be inevitable (in almost any event though), but I still want to write in October. I don't know if I should start taking a PT every 2 days (I've been doing 1 every three and I'm up to pT 35 now) for the next month or start looking at the newer tests where I have experienced more success than older ones. My LR and RC aren't budging it seems, at the moment anyways...even when I hit 160 and over, my lowest section is always games.

bk1

Re: What gives?!

Postby bk1 » Tue Sep 14, 2010 4:54 pm