The pros and cons of Feb 2011 test

spek

The pros and cons of Feb 2011 test

Postby spek » Sat Sep 11, 2010 8:14 pm

I've been stalking the forum for a while and finally decided to ask a question I've been wondering about. I started studying this summer: did a diagnostic, took my time going through LGB and now I'm working on a Kaplan LG book (next I'll do the LRB). I'm entering my 3rd year and am planning on taking my LSAT in February. While I've read a lot of comments about avoiding that test date my school is on a quarter system and both the December and June tests are around my finals weeks. The idea of taking the LSAT while I'm stressed out about finals doesn't sound very appealing. My question is do the downfalls of the February test outweigh the pros of not taking the LSAT during my finals week? My biggest worry with the February test is that it's undisclosed--should I just work really hard and pray I don't need to re-take it?

ps. I also don't want to wait until next October to do it in case I need to re-take...don't want to have to worry about the time crunch.

Thanks!

Jeffort

Re: The pros and cons of Feb 2011 test

Postby Jeffort » Sat Sep 11, 2010 9:19 pm