WOO!!! (but LR?) Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
Blindc1rca

Bronze

WOO!!! (but LR?)

Post by Blindc1rca » Wed Sep 08, 2010 4:29 pm

Every one of my last five PTs has been between 170 and 173. This makes me happy. I started studying a month ago and my cold diagnostic was a 165. I realize this is a small jump, but it's still a jump! And a relatively consistent one!

Unfortunately it is exclusively a result of an improvement in logic games. On my diagnostic I went -9 on LG, on my last five tests I've gone -3, -2, -1, -0 I kid you not. RC is pretty consistently -0 to -2 (although every once in a while I get upset by a -4).

This brings me to the impetus for this post:
My logical reasoning is the most iffy factor. Most of the time I miss between 1 and 4 on an LR section, but every once in a while I go -6. I tend to be -5 to -8 per test when both sections are taken into account. My failures are usually inference, assumption, weaken or flaw problems, although every once in a while I get bogged down by a wordy parallel reasoning problem and just give up for the sake of moving on.

What can I do to be more consistent? I'm taking the October test, so I realize that my time is limited, but I feel like if I can just chop off maybe two LR errors per test, I can rest more assured that I'll be 170+ on test day.

Also, I live in a developing nation, so getting my hands on any materials that are not available for download would be impossible. For Logical Reasoning all I have is the LR bible and my practice tests. I hear Cambridge is good, but I'm not sure which package would be best.

Any advice on packages or methods would be greatly appreciated.

gdane

Diamond

Re: WOO!!! (but LR?)

Post by gdane » Wed Sep 08, 2010 4:34 pm

If you cant get anything else the LR should be good enough. That book has so many useful things.