Great success on improving LR sections!!

PinkFloydPerson

Great success on improving LR sections!!

Postby PinkFloydPerson » Wed Aug 25, 2010 2:51 pm

I have been studying for almost 3 months in prep. for the October test, and I have taken 14 of the practice tests so far. I have yet to break the mid 160's and have leveled off at an average of about 163. I took some time off to stop cramming my brain and then hit the bibles.

WOW did they do wonders, the person who authors those is a great writer. His writing style reminds me a Steven Hawking in his "Universe in a Nutshell" book. Hawking's style has been described as "playfully insightful on complex topics" and the powerscore books are much like that. I have only finished some of the LG bible and about 1/5 of the LR bible and my score has jumped to 170 on the last 2 tests I took yesterday and today. My score was hurting mostly because of my LR sections. Thank god LR is 50% of the test, they are actually quite easy..

banana613

Re: Great success on improving LR sections!!

Postby banana613 » Wed Aug 25, 2010 3:00 pm

Would you mind sharing which parts of the LR bible were most helpful? I'm really struggling with LR. Thanks!

PinkFloydPerson

Postby PinkFloydPerson » Wed Aug 25, 2010 3:11 pm

The understanding of the correct interchange of words "must be, sometimes, possibly, most," etc took the questions down many notches in difficulty. Many times in my case I narrowed down questions to 2 possible answers and selected the wrong one. It seems I have overcome that barrier and then some with what I have learned so far.. the wording of probability has made a huge difference.

GoGetIt

Postby GoGetIt » Thu Aug 26, 2010 12:05 am

What was your initial diagnostic score cold? BTW, great gains, congrats on breaking the 170 mark and keep it up!

amkid100

Postby amkid100 » Thu Aug 26, 2010 12:28 am