Those of you who are now scoring 170+ please chime in... Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
harut44

New

Those of you who are now scoring 170+ please chime in...

Post by harut44 » Mon Aug 23, 2010 7:20 pm

How long did it take you to get there? My highest practice test now is 168 and my average is about 166. I started studying in June for the October LSAT. Now that we have about a month and change left to go until the test, is it realistic to say that a jump to about the mid 170's is possible? How long did it take you to get out of the 160's indefinitely?

Knock

Platinum

Re: Those of you who are now scoring 170+ please chime in...

Post by Knock » Mon Aug 23, 2010 7:23 pm

harut44 wrote:How long did it take you to get there? My highest practice test now is 168 and my average is about 166. I started studying in June for the October LSAT. Now that we have about a month and change left to go until the test, is it realistic to say that a jump to about the mid 170's is possible? How long did it take you to get out of the 160's indefinitely?
How many PT's have you taken, and where are your misses? If it is LG your missing most in, it's possible. Otherwise it might be tough. Don't give up though.

harut44

New

Post by harut44 » Mon Aug 23, 2010 7:34 pm

Knockglock wrote:
harut44 wrote:How long did it take you to get there? My highest practice test now is 168 and my average is about 166. I started studying in June for the October LSAT. Now that we have about a month and change left to go until the test, is it realistic to say that a jump to about the mid 170's is possible? How long did it take you to get out of the 160's indefinitely?
How many PT's have you taken, and where are your misses? If it is LG your missing most in, it's possible. Otherwise it might be tough. Don't give up though.