Advice Needed - Study approaches for Oct LSAT

Advice Needed - Study approaches for Oct LSAT

Postby MrAdams » Mon Aug 23, 2010 7:12 pm

I began revision for the October sitting about 4 days ago. I was originally planning to sit the December diet but having decided that I don't want to be bottom of the pile of applicants I am instead shooting for the October diet with a December 'crutch' if need be.

I understand that I have left myself an excruciatingly small amount of time to prepare,..... but I am currently studying law in the UK and this is my final year (mostly dissertation) so honestly..... I can dedicate 90% of the coming 6 weeks into revising for this test and make up my course time after. For example, for the past 4 days I have put about 7 hours a day reading a chapter each of the LG and LR bibles and then re-reading the previous days chapter as well as sitting the practice questions and then really agonizing over understanding them... ESPECIALLY LG. When I am over my jet-lag I can put much much more time in. This means that I intend to have read both books -twice- by the end of this month and should by then have a pretty good understanding of how to tackle the test.

After this point is where I am stuck on how I should approach getting ready for the final in October and would really appreciate any opinions so I can have my plan down and solid and therefore feel confident.

I originally planned to take 2 tests every day except for on Sundays (my glass-of-whiskey-and-a-film-day and a break from everything; gym; diet; life; etc) which would have allowed me to get through 30 tests in 17 days un-timed, at which point I would go through the cycle again, but this time timed, thoroughly reviewing the correct answers to the tests and my answers through both cycles.