temp deleted.

MagnumLifeStyle

temp deleted.

Postby MagnumLifeStyle » Thu Aug 19, 2010 4:26 pm

temporarily deleted
Last edited by MagnumLifeStyle on Thu Aug 19, 2010 5:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

3|ink

Re: Some PTs Sold by Cambridge LSAT Contain Serious Defects

Postby 3|ink » Thu Aug 19, 2010 4:34 pm

Did you originally post this under another name?

Anyway, yeah. That's why I only buy my LSAT stuff from Amazon.

lparker

Postby lparker » Thu Aug 19, 2010 4:51 pm

Hm. Interesting. I was going to print 40-60 from Cambridge, but I will go with Amazon now.

MagnumLifeStyle

Postby MagnumLifeStyle » Thu Aug 19, 2010 5:10 pm

3|ink wrote:Did you originally post this under another name?

Anyway, yeah. That's why I only buy my LSAT stuff from Amazon.

yeah, i'm currently studying at a library, and after posting it, saw that it wasn't my account, so i deleted that, logged out, and posted under my account.

MagnumLifeStyle

Postby MagnumLifeStyle » Thu Aug 19, 2010 5:14 pm

lparker wrote:Hm. Interesting. I was going to print 40-60 from Cambridge, but I will go with Amazon now.

i believe that some of their later PTs were purchased as PDF files directly from LSAC, so later ones are probably foul-proof.

My concern is with the earlier PTs. They may not reflect my true ability, as I could have missed a problem because of an omitted word or sentence.

I don't know which PTs were typed-up by one of Cambridge LSAT's employees, or purchased as PDF files.

I wouldn't be so anal about this if LSAT wasn't such a big deal in law school admissions.

Just ONE PROBLEM can distinguish a 169 from 170, Columbia from Harvard (ok may be two points), etc, which is why I'm very concerned about such defects.

Cromartie

Postby Cromartie » Thu Aug 19, 2010 5:41 pm

MagnumLifeStyle wrote:
lparker wrote:Hm. Interesting. I was going to print 40-60 from Cambridge, but I will go with Amazon now.