October or December LSAT?

MrAdams

October or December LSAT?

Postby MrAdams » Wed Aug 18, 2010 9:34 pm

Hey there,

Just curious, I intend to apply to LS in America aiming to start in the 2011-2012 academic year. Would it be preferable to sit the October LSAT (with less time to prepare; I am starting tomorrow) or the December LSAT (with more time to prepare, but I hear that it severely reduces your chances of being accepted/getting scholarship)?

If I studied extremely hard, given that everyone has a natural 'limit', would it be reasonable to believe I could reach that limit in two months as opposed to four?

thanks,

MrAdams

pkpop

Re: October or December LSAT?

Postby pkpop » Wed Aug 18, 2010 9:43 pm

I don't think anyone can answer your question without knowing what score you are testing at right now.

cinefile 17

Postby cinefile 17 » Wed Aug 18, 2010 9:46 pm

You should plan to take the October test and study as hard as possible to be ready by then (that way you can get your apps out earlier and have the December LSAT as a crutch if needed). However, if you're not 100% ready once October comes along, wait until December. Act as though you're taking the October test for sure though b.c. it will make you study harder.

kazu

Postby kazu » Wed Aug 18, 2010 9:50 pm

Yeah.. take a diagnostic (a full-length PT done with the same time constraints, etc) and tell us what you get. We're going to need at least that info in order to give you better advice.

OV105

Postby OV105 » Thu Aug 19, 2010 2:59 pm

I'm facing a similar dilemma.