Lsat Reading Comp prep Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
boogie with stu

New

Lsat Reading Comp prep

Post by boogie with stu » Wed Aug 18, 2010 2:34 pm

I have been studying for the Lsat for the past 2 months and i have seen a lot of improvement. My LG scores are good (-1 on average) and my LR scores are pretty decent (-2 or -3 on average). What is holding me back at this point is my RC score. On my last practice test i got -7! I am hoping to get into NYU or Columbia, so i am thinking that i need to bring that up to around -3. The problem is i don't really know how to study for it. My scores on the other sections were much lower than they were before i studied, so hopefully i can improve on this section as well. I have read the other threads on this subject and i haven't really seen many things that seem worthwhile. People don't seem to think that the Powerscore book is very effective and i do not know of any others. So can someone give me some good advice on how to improve on the RC section with the remaining (about)2 months that i have before the October lsat?

3|ink

Platinum

Re: Lsat Reading Comp prep

Post by 3|ink » Wed Aug 18, 2010 2:46 pm

Yeah. Do more sections and go over your wrong answers until you can tell yourself why your answer was not supported by the passage and why the correct answer was. There's really no magic to it. It's just a matter of persistence.

Hedwig

Silver

Post by Hedwig » Wed Aug 18, 2010 3:11 pm