Turning up prep for my 2nd LSAT go around

Turning up prep for my 2nd LSAT go around

Postby jdhopeful11 » Sat Aug 14, 2010 1:35 pm

OK so I finally graduated from UG this week, and I'm ready to take my Oct LSAT prepping to the next level.

This will be the second time taking the LSAT. In Feb, I scored a 152 which was a mistake taking. I was absent to the June test as well because I did not want to rush retaking. I spent a little under 2 months studying for the Feb test, but I used older material to study from, and it wasn't until 2 weeks before the test that I started looking at PTs in the 40s and 50s (huge mistake). I was kind of a naive newbie, and did not think that the test changed over time, or that it mattered which number test I studied from. I read both bibles, but did not really absorb the LR bible as much as I should have.

I was prescribed adderall 3 weeks before the test, and did not think that it would have negative implications on test day (I basically freaked the fuck out, blurry vision, could not think at moments!). I was also living in DC for the semester, and going to a full-time internship everyday while living in an apartment with homies and hot chicks down the hall. Although I kept my cool and remained disciplined by studying every day for a few hours, I could not dedicate the necessary attention to the test to score really well like I hoped. The testing conditions were also abysmal. I had to wait 3 weeks to take the test because of the snow, and on test day, it sounded like EVERYBODY had a cough - there was non stop coughing, it was absurd.