What would you do if you were me...

pattymac

What would you do if you were me...

Postby pattymac » Fri Aug 13, 2010 7:03 pm

Hey guys,
I've recently been studying pretty hardcore for about a month now, but I was originally planning on taking the june LSAT so I started the material around January til March, then took a break from March-June. I did the LG bible the RC bible and PT's 7-17. The highest score I got was 161..the lowest was 152 (which was the last one I took, unfortunately).

Anyways, my diagnostic was a 140 so I made some decent gains. When I started studying again, I was around the low 150's but now I seem to be around 155-158 range fairly consistently. Realistically, what is keeping me out of the 160's on a consistent basis is scoring even decently on all sections. On every PT I've took, I have thoroughly tanked one section. Last Tuesday, I got -15 on RC after getting -4 on another; on tuesday I got -4 on LG and on the previous LG I got -13. It seems that if I could just focus and score well on four sections, I'd be at least in the low 160's.

I'm a little confused what to do here. I think the response I'll get is to go back through the bibles...which I am intending to do. Its a little late for pithypike's method at this stage in the game.

Heres where I am really confused. I consider myself a very good test taker, I don't generally feel very much pressure really. I usually finnish sections fairly early and very confidently. After reviewing my PTs, my problems are careless mistakes and not understanding the stimulus. I don't want to say its the time factor that causes me to trip up, because I am generally not rushed (except in LG)...which makes me think that I should keep doing the PT to improve my stamina. When I did the mastery book untimed, I wasn't missing a lot of questions...I think I understand the basics of the test.

What should I do from here out?

dub

Re: What would you do if you were me...

Postby dub » Fri Aug 13, 2010 7:08 pm