If it will make you feel any better, the LSAT is a dumb test

taxguy

If it will make you feel any better, the LSAT is a dumb test

Postby taxguy » Mon Aug 09, 2010 11:20 am

As an attorney, I was curious to see what the latest iteration of the LSAT looked like. I have to tell you that I can't see any correlation with that of law school work. In fact, due to its severely time sensitive nature, it may be the most idiotic test I have seen. If you don't do well, don't let it discourage you. I promise you that I know many recent law school graduates who did much better than what the LSAT would have shown. I also know a number of good performers on the LSAT who didn't do that well in law school. Trust me on this: there really is very little correlation between law school and LSAT performance. It is unfortunate that the LSAT does count so heavily in admission.
Last edited by taxguy on Mon Aug 09, 2010 2:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

3|ink

Re: If it will make you feel any better, the LSAT is a dumb test

Postby 3|ink » Mon Aug 09, 2010 11:25 am

taxguy wrote:As an attorney, I was curious to see what the latest iteration of the LSAT looked like. I have to tell you that I can't see any correlation with that of law school work. In fact, due to its severely time sensitive nature, it may be the most idiotic test I have seen. If you don't do well, don't let it discourage you. I promise you that I know many recent law school graduates who did much better than what the LSAT would have shown. I also know a number of good performers on the LSAT who didn't do that well in law school. Trust me on this: there really is very little correlation between law school and LSAT performance.

I hear that the purpose of the LSAT is to determine how well you will do in L1.

People who do better in L1 = people who study hard.

People who study hard = people who do fairly well on LSAT.

General Tso

Postby General Tso » Mon Aug 09, 2010 11:27 am

3|ink wrote: