PT time

Anaconda

PT time

Postby Anaconda » Sun Aug 01, 2010 5:38 pm

Would it be "ok" to give myself 38 minutes for each PT and shave off 20 seconds for each subsequent one? (So by the 9th, I'm at 35 min). Or should I do a strict 35 minutes and take note of the questions I wasn't able to get to?

Any other suggestions?

nStiver

Re: PT time

Postby nStiver » Sun Aug 01, 2010 6:00 pm

Would it be "ok" to give myself 38 minutes for each PT and shave off 20 seconds for each subsequent one? (So by the 9th, I'm at 35 min)

Or should I do a strict 35 minutes and take note of the questions I wasn't able to get to?

I am not an expert in the matter, but I would just do the 35 minute sections and then review the entire section upon completion. Giving yourself 38 minutes might make you soft and complacent on test day.

Sh@keNb@ke

Postby Sh@keNb@ke » Sun Aug 01, 2010 6:16 pm

If you're closer to the beginning part of your prep I say give yourself 38 minutes and slowly shave time off. It's pointless to give yourself 35 minutes if you're not going to be getting to all the questions; you're essentially wasting valuable material.

NonTradHealthLaw

Postby NonTradHealthLaw » Sun Aug 01, 2010 6:24 pm

One of my favorite pt methods is to take e the test strictly timed once then take the same test again untimed. Can't remember who to credit with this idea, but it's a great way to get double use out of the tests...especially if you don't grade until finished with both methods.

HOV

Postby HOV » Sun Aug 01, 2010 6:42 pm

Sh@keNb@ke wrote:If you're closer to the beginning part of your prep I say give yourself 38 minutes and slowly shave time off. It's pointless to give yourself 35 minutes if you're not going to be getting to all the questions; you're essentially wasting valuable material.