First PT Diag Cold

guinness

First PT Diag Cold

Postby guinness » Tue Jul 27, 2010 10:47 pm

I'm planning on taking my first diagnostic PT tomorrow (#7 1993 LSAT) cold. I have no real experience with the test (aside from doing a few practice LR questions), and am frankly a little nervous about my performance. I'm signed up to take the October LSATs and was wonder how good of an indicator this test would be? I have no idea how to do logic games, so that section is an absolute crap shoot ;)

CanadianWolf

Re: First PT Diag Cold

Postby CanadianWolf » Tue Jul 27, 2010 11:29 pm

If you have no idea how to handle the logic games section, then you need to buy a study guide such as the PowerScore Logic Games Bible as soon as possible. Most Borders bookstores keep it in stock but ask $64.95, although Borders rewards members (a free membership) get 40% off coupons almost every month. It's about $20 cheaper from PowerScore or on Amazon.com

thegrayman

Postby thegrayman » Tue Jul 27, 2010 11:30 pm

It's a great way to see where you stand so you can work out a plan of attack. The time constraint of the test is a huge factor, so taking a PT will show you just how fast you have to complete each section. Make sure to hold yourself to the time, cheating doesn't help you out.

KibblesAndVick

Postby KibblesAndVick » Tue Jul 27, 2010 11:36 pm