170+ for the FKN win

rivermaker

170+ for the FKN win

Postby rivermaker » Sun Jul 04, 2010 11:49 am

First time poster on TLS, but frequent reader. Never really thought about going to law school until 3 or 4 months ago, until a certain female individual persuaded / bullied / slightly inspired? me to :) Basically, I want to break 170+ and I have till October 10 to study. If it doesn't go well, I'm going to take the following one as well. Okay here's the story. I have been studying sporadically for about 2 or 3 months now. I don't have a true raw score, but have taken quite a lot of reading comprehension and logical reasoning sections. I'm currently working part/full time in Korea right now, so I don't have a ridiculous amount of time on weekdays. I also get distracted really easily by friends and just random shit. Quit drinking for other reasons so that is not a problem. All suggestions appreciated.

Logical reasoning: I have read the Powerscore LR bible pretty thoroughly and feel that most of my fundamentals are down, but still am missing quite a few of the harder questions on each practice test section, as well as making some retarded mistakes. I average anywhere from 4-6 wrong on LR sections, with the exception of random meltdowns where I miss 7 or 8. I also have a problem of reading too fast and practicing these sections wayyyy too quickly. I'm talking about having 5 minutes left over for each LR section. I'm fixing this right now, and hope that reading more carefully will add a couple more right answers to each section and maybe reduce the variance. My lady friend ( A pro lsat taker ) analyzed one of my LR sections that I literally got destroyed on, and saw that I was missing a random assortment of questions and not any type in particular. Suggestions on how to improve please.