Using Bibles vs. "saving" Qs

donnie

Using Bibles vs. "saving" Qs

Postby donnie » Fri Jul 02, 2010 1:36 am

Looking for some perspective on the following issue: I started studying LGs a few weeks ago and have gone through the Powerscore LG Bible. Specifically with LGs, I feel that if an LG I've seen before comes up when I do a timed, full Preptest, I won't remember it enough for my score to be positively skewed. I'd like to move on to the Powerscore LR Bible (and RC as well), but am concerned that I will "taint" too many full length Preptests that I would want to take timed closer to the test, because the LR Bible (and RC Bible) samples from so many different Preptests. I feel that were I to encounter in a timed Preptest an LR or RC question that I've seen before, I would likely recall the correct answer and thus skew the results.

Thoughts on this?

Thanks

Unshake

Re: Using Bibles vs. "saving" Qs

Postby Unshake » Fri Jul 02, 2010 2:12 am

Relative to the amount of questions out there, I feel like the LRB (all I have gone through) doesn't really have that many questions. I am doing some of the Kaplan mastery as well and I still feel like I will have plenty of new questions. Furthermore, sometimes encountering old questions isn't all bad. You get a better feel for why the answers are right. It might throw your score off slightly on practice tests, but I feel like that is unimportant. Furthermore, if questions are a month old, I doubt you'll really remember the answer entirely, especially if it wasn't a notably hard question.

BigA

Postby BigA » Fri Jul 02, 2010 2:19 am