Project 180 Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
declsatkiller

New

Project 180

Post by declsatkiller » Thu Jul 01, 2010 1:40 am

I'm creating this topic as a motivational tool for myself. I will be taking the LSAT in december and I'm beginning to study. I will list an outline of what my studying is going to consist of. I will update it daily (or as often as I study) and describe what I'm doing/how much progress is being made. Please feel free to offer any advice/comments.

It's July first. I have approximately five months worth of time to prepare, but I'm still in UG and won't be able to offer a massive amount of time Monday through Fridays starting in late august.

So far:
I have read through the LR bible and have made index cards which I look over almost daily.
I'm just getting started with the LG bible and have worked through the first 100 pages or so.

I have the book "10 Actual, Official LSAT preptests" that consists of tests 7,9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18. I'm basically using these as scrap tests, doing sections (mainly LR sections for now) arbitrarily just for practice. I've taken a few and scored them, and starting now I will go back through and find out why each question was wrong and why it was right. I will type these "why right/why wrong" descriptions for each question in a file entitled lsat prep on my computer, also recording which test/section it was and the date i took it.

Once I’ve worked fully through the LG bible and practiced some of those sections in the same way I am practicing LR currently, I will go through the RC bible, continually practicing LR and LG sections from “10 actual official lsat preptests”, even if they’re repeats, while I do. Once I’m done with this, I will do RC sections from “10 actual…” following same procedure as for LR and LG.