Don't know what to do about LSAT score, advice?

Neo

Don't know what to do about LSAT score, advice?

Postby Neo » Wed Jun 30, 2010 10:35 pm

Hello,
I am quite torn about my LSAT score and I was wondering if I could get some advice about retaking it or not. I took the June test and scored a 159. I have an LSAC GPA of 3.9, so I am a reverse splitter.
I considered retaking the test but I am not sure how much better I could score.

Here was how I studied/prepared for the exam:
I studied for 6 months before the exam total. I took the 2 month TestMasters prepcourse and I studied 4 months before that on my own going through the bibles. I spent approximately 15 hours a week studying before taking the TestMasters course. Then during the course I did virtually ALL the homework and went over the bibles after almost every lesson as a refresher. Also, I even went over ALL my wrong answers and worked out why they were wrong and why the correct answer was correct.

My diagnostics/preptests:

My first diagnostic with TestMasters was a 147. My tests after that were as follows: 149, 149, 155, 149, 153, and then my very last prep-test I scored a 159. Since it is the highest I ever scored, I am not sure I could do better. Especially since I did everything I possibly could the first time around so I am not too sure what I could improve.

I have a history of bad standardized testing, I only got an 1100 on the SAT and a 26 on the ACT; so, I plan on writing an addendum explaining this history.

Anyway, I would like to go to the best school I can get into but I am also applying to Florida State University and University of Florida. Florida State told me that they take the highest score and that I should retake since they plan on their average being a 162.