Where to go from here

TruHoosier

Where to go from here

Postby TruHoosier » Mon Jun 28, 2010 9:09 am

So I bombed the LSAT. Somehow, I managed to get a 149, which is my second-worst score of all time among my PTs. This is very embarrassing for me, and I spent all weekend being depressed as hell about it. I really expected to score in the mid-150s - maybe even around 160. Maybe you guys can help me figure out what the hell happened and how I can improve my situation.

I studied for about two months for 25 hours a week and read both Powerscore Bibles front to back (the Logic Games and Logical Reasoning ones). I took four PTs in all. My first one, after studying for only about three weeks, I landed a 150. I read both books and did all the study problems, took two PTs and scored a 156 and 162. After this, I had only about a week and a half left before the test so I took a week off of work and concentrated on my worst section (Logic Games). I studied the hell out of the Logic Games Bible and did LG problems that I found online. I took another PT the weekend before the test and got a 146. I bombed every section - even the LG section that I had just spent the past week studying like hell for. You can imagine how frustrated and confused I was.

I went into the actual test with my confidence and spirits pretty low. Regardless, I still walked out feeling like I did decent, at least significantly better than a 146. You can imagine how crappy I felt when I opened up my score on Friday and saw the 149. I wish I could pinpoint one section that I did bad on, but I literally bombed all of them. The crazy thing is, I actually felt pretty confident about my LG and LR sections.