I scored a 146. Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
jhermiz

New

I scored a 146.

Post by jhermiz » Sun Jun 27, 2010 2:51 am

I scored a 146 on my LSAT and I have a 3.34 GPA. I would like to stay in-state in Arizona and attend Arizona State, but I realize that is a serious reach. I obviously will take the LSAT again in October, but is their any sound advice any of you would recommend?
By the way, I am currently an ASU undergrad and in-state tuition. Thanks!

Moose Thompson

Bronze

Re: I scored a 146.

Post by Moose Thompson » Sun Jun 27, 2010 3:03 am

Flame.

daesonesb

Bronze

Post by daesonesb » Sun Jun 27, 2010 3:03 am

This score will limit you to attending a third or fourth tier school, just FYI.

The retake will be key. Did it require you much studying to get your current score?

TCScrutinizer

Bronze

Post by TCScrutinizer » Sun Jun 27, 2010 3:26 am

jhermiz wrote:I scored a 146 on my LSAT and I have a 3.34 GPA. I would like to stay in-state in Arizona and attend Arizona State, but I realize that is a serious reach. I obviously will take the LSAT again in October, but is their any sound advice any of you would recommend?
By the way, I am currently an ASU undergrad and in-state tuition. Thanks!

ModestExplosion

New

Post by ModestExplosion » Sun Jun 27, 2010 4:11 am

I think that it is going to come down to the retake. If you feel as though you really studied hard for this test, than maybe you should try switching up your strategy for the next test. There have to be areas that you are just not understanding on the test. If you can figure them out there is no reason why you wouldn't be able to score 155+ at the very least.